Welcome to the Department of Mathematics
            The Department of Mathematics has always shared the vision of the institute in striving for excellence in teaching and research activities. The Department of Mathematics was previously a part of the Department Humanities and Sciences, which had been established since its inception. The segregation of the Department of Mathematics from the Department of Humanities and Sciences took place in 2010. At present, the Department has 4 members on its teaching faculty.
The department feels proud of having highly qualified and vast experience faculty members actively engaged in Teaching, Research, and Continuing education programmes. In the last tenyears, the members of the department have written 2 books, 4 research scholars were awarded Ph.D. Degrees, Published more than 100 research papers in National and International Journal and presented many research papers in National and International Conferences.
The Department offers the Ph.D programme in the following areas:
  • Fluid Dynamics
  • Mathematical Modelling
  • Numerical Methods
Faculty Members
  1. Dr.Y.Rajashekhar Reddy
Assistant Professor & Head, Dept. of Mathematics
  1. Dr .M.N.Rajashekar